Sunday

Sunday is, hands down, my favorite day of the week.   I 100% agree with you, Craig Morgan.  And this is why I love Sundays…

  • I usually get to sleep in,
  • I get to go to the farmer’s market,
  • There are lots of people out Sunday brunch-ing,
  • I clean and do laundry, resulting in fresh clothes and a clean apartment,
  • Sunday football (sadly it’s over now),
  • and usually a yummy family dinner to cap it off.

For me, it’s a day where I don’t have to do anything… but I end up getting a lot of things done.  And the things I do get done, I thoroughly enjoy!

I had the most wonderful day today– working out, cleaning, going to the farmer’s market, drinking a latte and reading in the sun… what more could I ask for?  Well, our Grammy’s party and the quinoa salad and salmon dinner will cap it off just perfectly 🙂

Baldwin Hill Scenic Outlook steps, picture from SheribienStock Blog
the view from the top, picture from SheribienStock Blog
Brentwood Farmer’s Market
Veggie Stand

the prettiest basket of peppers I have EVER seen

enjoying a latte over my book 🙂

A great start to a new week!

Leave a Reply

