Curried Quinoa

I am so relieved and proud to say that I survived my first busy season of work and I just took the last of the four CPA exams!  I don’t know if I passed, but it sure feels good to have at least taken it.  Now, I hope I can spend more of my free time exploring new things to blog about.  I have so many ideas in my head, but haven’t had the time!

I recently combined my love for quinoa with my craving for curry, and whipped up a curried quinoa.  It was so easy to make!

Curried Quinoa

  • 1 cups quinoa
  • 2 cups water
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • 1 T curry powder
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 3/4 cup peas, cooked
  • Salt and pepper to taste

I actually added peas!  Most of my friends know, I don’t even like peas… I can’t tell you the last time I ate them.  My Mom is going to be so proud.  When I was younger, we always read the book “Eat Your Peas”.  I was always picking them out.  However, I decided it was time to give them another shot.

Directions:
Cook quinoa with water, according to directions.  Add curry powder, onions, cayenne pepper, peas and spinach.  Stir until the spinach wilts.  Add salt and pepper to taste, and that’s it!

Curry Powder

Add Veggies

Simple and delicious!

Leave a Reply

