Pizza Pizza!

I love love love making pizza!  Especially with Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough that gets sooooo crispy in the oven!

For awhile, I have wanted to cook eggs on pizza and I finally got the chance to!  My friends and I had a fun roommate dinner date, where we all cooked various things.  My friend AND roommate both claim they are terrible cooks but everything they make always tastes great! 🙂  We all contributed and it was delicious.

I love making pizza because I get to be creative and put whatever I want on it.  Plus, I get to control how much cheese is on it! 🙂  My favorite is to load my pizza with broccoli, tomatoes, artichoke hearts and basil.  This time, we used a combination of arugula, spinach, tomatoes, goat cheese and eggs.

Basil Base
Arugula and Spinach

We found it best to cook the pizzas until they were almost done, then crack the eggs, and cook them for another 7-9 minutes.

cracking the eggs
Cooked Pizza #1
Pizza #2!  So crispy 🙂 🙂

This pizza was so good.  I think eggs have become a staple topping on my pizzas!  With all these ingredients, we had whole grains, veggies and protein… healthy right?  Check out the delicious feast we had!

Arugula and Goat Cheese Quesadillas

Prune and Walnuts with goat cheese and strawbs 🙂 
Garbanzo Bean Salad 
Chow down!

Leave a Reply

