Smoothie time!

First things first, I love Groupon.  Second, I just received my Groupon order of a Sharper Image hand-blender!!!  Since I moved to my new apartment, I haven’t had a blender and wanted one so badly.  With this, I can make smoothies of the perfect size and it is so.easy.to.clean.  What else could I ask for? 
I didn’t have smoothie ingredients when I first got the hand-blender, but I was too excited and couldn’t wait, so I threw in whatever I had!
  • ½ c milk
  • 1 greek yogurt- blueberry
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 4 cubes of ice

This was exactly what I wanted on that hot day.  So delicious and so refreshing.  I loved the spinachy grinds, and you can’t taste it too much.  If you want to mask the flavor,  I recommend putting more fruit in.  I went to the store the next day and picked up other ingredients!  I made my next one with…
  • 1/2c Silk Soy Milk Light
  • 1 banana
  • 3 stalks of chopped celery
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 4 cubes of ice

Surprisingly, the celery was very subtle for how much I put in!  I like the taste of celery, but if you don’t like it, then this is a great way to sneak it into your diet.  By adding the milk, banana and yogurt, it came out much thicker, which is the way I like it. 
I’m going to make so many more smoothies and I can’t wait.  Summer is here!!! 
Leave a Reply

