Oatmeal Almond Waffles

This is my new waffle recipe, from now until forever.  I was inspired by Green Lite Bites’ pancake recipe to make these.  I wanted to make waffles, so I looked at a few of her waffle recipes to see the difference in the batters.  There wasn’t much of a difference except the waffle recipes had a little more sugar or maple syrup.  I took her pancake recipe and added a little more sugar to get these delightfully grainy, hearty and nutty waffles.  

Read more »

Leave a Reply

