Raw Kale Salad

Ever since my good friend Steph introduced me to raw kale salads (she makes killer ones), I have been trying to duplicate one of my own.  I love this salad!  Check it out...

  1. It is super healthy (but delicious) – Kale contains anti-inflammatory nutrients, antioxidant nutrients and also nutrients that help fight cancer.  To see more of the benefits of kale, go to my Superfood Spotlight: Kale
  2. Affordable–  One bunch of kale will yield about 3-4 servings, and it is only $2-4, depending on if you buy organic.  That totally beats buying a salad at the store or a restaurant for $10+.  The other ingredients are staples that I have in my kitchen, so it's a great bargain for me.
  3. Easy to make–  Look how few ingredients and steps.  All you have to do is chop, massage, and toss.  You can make this in 5 minutes!

Read more »

Leave a Reply

