Side Notes: Austin Food Blogger Alliance

I have some exciting news!  As of last week, I am a new member of the Austin Food Blogger's Alliance and I couldn't be more excited!  They accepted my application and I am already amazed with the opportunities it has presented.  Coming up, there is a Google+ workshop and a welcome dinner I can't wait to learn more and also meet some of the members.


Through AFBA (Austin Food Blogger's Alliance) and Twitter, I have linked up with many Austin bloggers.  I have discovered amazing recipes and local eateries my 'To Eat' and 'To Cook" lists are growing too fast!  But I love it; there is something about reading from bloggers that live in your town.  When I read from Austin bloggers, I can connect with them by the places they mention.  I can visualize myself at the restaurant they went to, that food truck that I pass on the way the work, or the park that I also play sports at.  
Read more »

3 thoughts on “Side Notes: Austin Food Blogger Alliance

  1. Hi Melinna, thank you! I heard that BlogHer Food is coming to Austin, I am not positive if I can go yet, but I really would love it! Thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

